Nicki Minaj-Chris Brown Duet,’Right By My Side,’ Hits the Web:Listen


After unveiling the track list to
Nicki Minaj **’s “Pink Friday:
Roman Reloaded” last week, one
of the disc’s most anticipated
collaborations, “Right By My Side”
featuring Chris Brown **, has hit
the web.
The uptempo ballad features
Minaj primarily operating in
“singing” mode, with a theme
similar to Brown’s hit
collaboration with Jordin Sparks
**, “No Air.” Minaj chants in the
chorus, “I’m not living life/ If
you’re not right by my side,”
while she raps in the bridge, “Man
the shit that we be fighting over
irrelevant/But I don’t remember
though, I probably hellla bent.”
Meanwhile, Brown serves as a
reliable crooner, baring his
loneliness riding the sparkling
beat.
NICKI MINAJ PREPS PEPSI DEAL,
CONSOLIDATES REPRESENTATION
The rap superstar also appears
on the current cover of Complex
Magazine [ LINK], where she
discusses a new fragrance,
apparel line and her hopes for
her new album, which comes out
April 3. “My goal right now is still
to put out ‘Pink Friday: Roman
Reloaded,’ sell five million copies
eventually, and tour every country
in the world,” she says. Minaj also
talks motherhood saying, “In
2022, I’ll definitely be married
and I’ll definitely have my two
children.”

One thought on “Nicki Minaj-Chris Brown Duet,’Right By My Side,’ Hits the Web:Listen

  1. naturally like your website however you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell the reality however I’ll certainly come again again.

    Reply

join the discussion of this post

