Katy Perry Almost Appeared in the Oscar-Nominated Film ‘The Help’


~ The Adam's Corner ~

 

The pop star reveals that she had been tapped for a “small part” in the period drama before schedule conflicts got in the way.

Katy Perry has sold millions of records, traveled the globe on a sold-out tour and voiced a beloved character in a surprise animated blockbuster. Still, the pop superstar has one major gig that got away.

“There was a time when I was going to be involved in The Help,” Perry said in a new interview with Teen Vogue. “Just a small part, I wasn’t going to be Emma Stone or anything, but I couldn’t because the shooting schedule conflicted with the release of my record.”

MUSIC: Missy Elliott and Timbaland Debut New Song in NYC

“I was upset about that,” she continued. “I knew it was going to be an important film. Not that I need to do drama first, but I do want to…

View original post 64 more words

join the discussion of this post

