What about a Positive News program?


Earth Baby

I don’t usually watch the news, but the other day I was watching TV and it came on and I didn’t do anything about it. I thought it might be beneficial to know about some current affairs, and besides I didn’t have much else to do. I can tell you I was struck by how inane and ridiculous it was. Their headline story was that some parts of the UK were going to have a hosepipe ban. Okay, thanks for the information. But they literally went on and on about it for so long, even showing exactly the same video clips twice. They showed grumpy gardeners talking about how it was ‘a complete disaster’ and middle class housewives exclaiming that they just didn’t know what to do about their lawn. Oh no. Poor them. Seriously, we just don’t know how lucky and spoilt we are, do we? I mean at…

View original post 589 more words

join the discussion of this post

