The New Phase: 1 Direction, One Direction, 1D ect.


R U N T C

This is absolutely ridiculous. I searched up 1 Direction and guess how many search results popped up. OVER A MILLION.

Being in London, I saw when they went on the XFactor as single acts, I saw when they were asked to become a manufactured band, I saw all the performances on the show and I saw peoples reaction. I appreciate that they have that Justin Bieber “hot” affect but what I don’t understand is, they have had about 2 songs, and their already global icons. Just the other day, they got invited to The White House to perform for Obama’s daughter.. DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG IT TOOK FOR BEYONCE AND JAY Z TO GET INVITED TO THE WHITE HOUSE? 15 YEARS. 15. And they did it in 1.

I’m not dissing the guys, I wish them well, I’m not thrashing them– I’m just tired of hearing how fantastic they…

View original post 61 more words

join the discussion of this post

